The Coslet-Sapienza Fantasy and Science Fiction Fanzine collection is comprised of over 15,000 fanzines that date from 1937-1972, and there are tens of thousands of fanzines altogether at Special Collections. Walter A. Coslet was a science fiction (SF) enthusiast who collected and published an array of SF fanzines. Coslet’s personal collection was once held in Portland, Oregon, but now his collection resides in the Special Collections department at UMBC.
On this site the story of Cosmos will be told. More importantly, the full text of the serial is presented, the first time that the story has appeared together in one place. After its original appearance in SFD, Cosmos was only ever republished by Forrest J Ackerman in the Perry Rhodan series — but again in serial form, spread over 29 issues of the Ace “bookazine” from 1973 and 1974.
"Indigenous Action Media (IAM) was founded on August 25th, 2001 to provide strategic communications iam-new-logo-transand direct action support for Indigenous communities sacred lands defense. We are a radical volunteer collective of experienced Indigenous media makers & agitators that work together on a project by project basis for media justice from an anti-colonial & anti-capitalist framework."
"The Queer Zine Archive Project (QZAP) was first launched in November 2003 in an effort to preserve queer zines and make them available to other queers, researchers, historians, punks, and anyone else who has an interest DIY publishing and underground queer communities." This collection includes over 400 fully digitized zines from queer communities.
A collaboration of artists, students, scientists and anyone else who is seriously curious about the sciences, the Small Science Collective produces small zines and web comics on topics from ants to galaxies. Read online, download the zines, distribute, make your own!
We love zines and the small press. We’ve been reading and collecting zines for about eighteen years, and since we read so many already, we figured, why not just resurrect our meta-zine? We published our first issue in 2003, and then before printing our second issue the project was put on hiatus; ten years between issues, no big deal.