Use the links below to find articles and guidelines that provide high-quality SUMMARIES of research. |
SUMMARIES are secondary sources. |
|
SUMMARIES are regularly updated guidelines that integrate evidence-based information about specific clinical problems. |
Resource types that qualify as SUMMARIES include practice guidelines, clinical reviews, and position statements. |
Use the links below to find articles that provide SYNTHESES or SYNOPSES of research. |
SYNTHESES and SYNOPSES are secondary sources. |
|
SYNTHESES and SYNOPSES gather and present evidence from high-quality studies surrounding a specific research question.
|
Resource types that qualify as SYNTHESES or SYNOPSIS include meta-analyses, systematic reviews, and certain randomized controlled trials, some with quality ratings based on study methodology. |
INDIVIDUAL STUDIES |
Primary Original Research |
|
Original research conducted to answer specific questions.
|
Study types: Case series, case reports, case control, cohort, randomized, controlled trials, qualitative studies, and more. (Resources below also contain syntheses such as systematic reviews and meta-analyses.) |
Database of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles for psychology research.
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
NARIC is an open-access library published by the National Institute on Disability, Independent Living, and Rehabilitation Research. It's home to the REHABDATA database, which includes resources of particular importance for occupational therapy and physical therapy research.
Search for additional condition-specific information in the Books and eBooks tabs above.
From the United states Census Bureau, find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community.
Physician-authored clinical decision support resource used by clinicians to make point-of-care decisions. (In support of healthcare education in Arizona, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona has sponsored this for your use.)
Best Practice Occupational Therapy for Children and Families in Community Settings by 
Functional Cognition and Occupational Therapy: A Practical Approach to Treating Individuals with Cognitive Loss by 
How to Read a Paper: the Basics of Evidence-Based Medicine by 
Occupational Therapy and Neurological Conditions by 
Occupational Therapy in Mental Health (older edition; the course requires the 2019 edition) by 
Occupational Therapy with Aging Adults by 
Physiotherapy and Occupational Therapy for People with Cerebral Palsy by 
Understanding and Conducting Research in the Health Sciences by 
Occupational Therapy in Community-Based Practice Settings by 
Occupational Therapy Practice Guidelines for Home Modificiations by (Open Access = Available to the public)
Provides information on periodicals, both popular and scholarly, including subject, publisher, fulltext and indexing database coverage, and reviews written by librarians.
Films on Demand is a database that provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
PBC Library hosts an extensive collection of advanced, anatomical models available for student and faculty use. If you'd like to checkout one of the models, please keep in mind:
NOTE: For a complete list of all models, please see the PBC Library Anatomical Models List.
Acland's Atlas of Human Anatomy presents dissections of unembalmed human bodies, allowing access to specific content through indexes and keyword searches. The specimens rotate relative to the camera, giving a three-dimensional view.
Search for grants:
Learn about grant opportunities for NAU graduate students:
Community Health Needs Assessments (CHNAs):
