It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you need help locating articles for your paper or the discussion question, contact the librarian.
Locating information about healthcare trends and future issues
Use the databases below to begin your search. If you are comparing one or more countries, search for each country separately. When you are searching in the databases, use two to three concepts/keywords. Avoid typing questions into the search boxes.
The databases provide limiters, including the ability to limit your search by date or to limit your search to only retrieve articles from peer-reviewed journals. Look for the these limiters on the search page. The database also provides a suggested citation for APA.
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
Google Scholar is a good place to begin your research, if you use the link provided here or on the library's home page, because it will connect to Cline Library resources and to other resources on the web.
Search tip: less is more, try searching three to five terms and use the date limiters on the left hand side of your results page to view the most current results.
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.