It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you need help locating articles for your paper or the discussion question, contact the librarian.
Locating information about healthcare delivery
Use the databases below to begin your search. If you are comparing one or more countries, search for each country separately. When you are searching in the databases, use two to three concepts/keywords. Avoid typing questions into the search boxes.
The databases provide limiters, including the ability to limit your search by date or to limit your search to only retrieve articles from peer-reviewed journals. Look for the these limiters on the search page. The database also provides a suggested citation for APA.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and books for the sciences and social sciences.
Note: Cline Library's ScienceDirect subscription is limited to journals. The ScienceDirect interface links to content we do not subscribe to most e-books, and some journals.
ScienceDirect is a good place to begin your research because many of the journals included in this database cover healthcare management.
Search tip: Try using the proximity operator:
Search: healthcare W/5 delivery
This search would return results in which the keyword, delivery, would appear within five words of keyword, healthcare.
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.