It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
If you need help locating articles for your paper or the discussion question, contact the librarian.
Locating information about healthcare finance
Use the databases below to begin your search. If you are comparing one or more countries, search for each country separately. When you are searching in the databases, use two to three concepts/keywords. Avoid typing questions into the search boxes.
The databases provide limiters, including the ability to limit your search by date or to limit your search to only retrieve articles from peer-reviewed journals. Look for the these limiters on the search page. The database also provides a suggested citation for APA.
Database of full-text articles covering business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Business Source Complete is a great starting point because it searches across journals such as Healthcare Financial Management and Journal of Healthcare Finance. The database also provides access to industry reports, which will include financial data.
Try these two searches:
Search: "Healthcare providers industry profile" AND the name of the country you are researching
Search: healthcare AND finance AND the name of the country you are researching
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.