Research Guides: Undergraduate Nursing Research Guide: Health Resources (U.S. Government)

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

U.S. Health Agencies (Department of Health and Human Services)

HHS Programs & Services

MEDLINE Plus Health Information This link opens in a new window
Public resource which provides information about specific health conditions and diseases for both health consumers and professionals. Links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, dictionaries and clinical trials.

Full Text Access through Cline Library Databases

MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This version utilizes the EBSCO interface with the option to search across multiple EBSCO databases.
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.

Institute of Medicine Dietary Reference Intakes Essential Guide
This reference volume reviews the function of each nutrient in the human body, food sources, usual dietary intakes, and effects of deficiencies and excessive intakes.
American Public Health Association: Topics & Issues
Links to policies, advocacy, interventions, and research that are helpful.
Department of Health and Human Services: Office of Minority Health
National-level population profiles.
Arizona Department of Economic Security
AZ-specific information on demographics.
American Fact Finder (U.S. Census Data)
Explore different populations. Scroll down to see different types of statistics available.

National Center for Health Statistics
From their website: The mission of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people. As the Nation's principal health statistics agency, NCHS leads the way with accurate, relevant, and timely data.