Research Guides: Undergraduate Nursing Research Guide: Health Resources (Databases at Cline Library)

Health Article and Research Resources

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
Article database covering the fields of nursing and allied health. CINAHL also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Article database covering areas of health and wellness ranging from mainstream medicine to complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This version utilizes the EBSCO interface with the option to search across multiple EBSCO databases.
MEDLINE Plus Health Information This link opens in a new window
Public resource which provides information about specific health conditions and diseases for both health consumers and professionals. Links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, dictionaries and clinical trials.
PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.