Research Guides: Institute for Native-Serving Educators (INE): Making Quantum Technologies Accessible

Making Quantum Technologies Accessible

Databases to search:

ADS (Astrophysics Data System) This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive physics and astronomy article database. SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) includes three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and arXiv e-prints. ADS also links out to data catalogs and archives.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation database of scholarly articles, books, and conference proceedings spanning the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. For an alternative, try Web of Science.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from scholarly journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive database in the geosciences. GeoRef contains citations for journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
arXiv This link opens in a new window
Database of electronic preprints covering physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. (Preprints are drafts of articles; many will later go through a formal peer-review process and be published in scholarly journals.) ArXiv is also available in the database ADS (Astrophysical Data System).