Skip to Main Content
NAU Cline Library logo

Institute for Native-Serving Educators (INE)

Indigenous Literature as a Window into Social and Emotional Learning

Databases to search:

Library Quick Search
 Search across most journals, books, ebooks and more.

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.

Google Scholar

Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources.    Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.

Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
Literary Reference Center Plus is a literary database covering all genres and timeframes. It includes thousands of full-text poems, short stories, synopses, critical essays, literary journals, reference books and author biographies, plus lesson plans and literary study guides.

ERIC Education Literature (EBSCO)

Provides comprehensive access to education-related literature, including citations to articles and research reports. Includes some fulltext.

Education Full Text
A database of education publications covering a wide range of topics, including continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, and much more.

PsycINFO 
An index to scholary journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.

These links will connect to Library Resource Guides

Library Guide for Graduate Student Resources

Library Guide for Multicultural Literature

Library Guide for Education

Library Guide for English and Literature Research

Feel like you're running low on fresh ideas? Get creative with these thought-provoking TED Talks to Social-Emotional Learning.

For assistance in searching these resources please contact the Librarian listed on the page or: Mary DeJong (Mary.DeJong@nau.edu)