Easy-to-use article database covering the sciences, health, social sciences, and humanities. This database contains a mix of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and trade journals.
The most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912, documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. Includes Series 1-5.
This business database provides full text for over 1,000 business publications. Over 10,000 substantial company profiles from Datamonitor are also included. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
This database from the Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to more than 1,300,000 records for journal articles and documents, and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents dating back to 1966.
This full-text database covers a wide variety of health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diseases, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. These are not academic sources, but consumer magazines, reference books, and pamphlets.
A full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more. Includes hundreds of full text journals, many of which are peer reviewed.
The go-to source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. To access off campus: Go to Chronicle.com and click on the “Log In” link at top, righthand side of the web page. Choose the “Create an account now” option. Enter and confirm your campus e-mail address, then follow the steps on the account setup pages.
The Colorado Plateau Archives provides 24/7 public access to the regional archival treasures held by the Cline Library. Explore thousands of vintage and contemporary photographs, diaries and letters, oral history interviews, films, and maps which document the history of the Colorado Plateau.
Can't find an article in any of these other sources? The Open Access Button service will search for it in Open Educational Repositories. If all else fails, you can request a pre-publication copy directly from the author.