Contact Your Librarian
Suggested Databases
- Access Medicine This link opens in a new windowProvides instant access to multimedia and core medical textbooks, including Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment and Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine.
- CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new windowArticle database covering the fields of nursing and allied health. CINAHL also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowA collection of databases that contain evidence, including systematic reviews, to inform healthcare decision-making for clinical treatment decisions. Provides other sources of information, including technology assessments, economic evaluations and individual clinical trials.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAn index to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.
- PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles, books, and conference proceedings spanning the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. For an alternative, try Web of Science.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Physician-authored clinical decision support resource used by clinicians to make point-of-care decisions. (In support of healthcare education in Arizona, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona has sponsored this for your use.)
