Property tables:
- International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology This link opens in a new windowCritical data on inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances. Features physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties. Originally published from 1926-1930 for the National Research Council, now available in full-text searchable electronic format.
- Knovel Critical Tables This link opens in a new windowTables of properties for commonly used chemical compounds in the physical properties tables, covering more than 13,000 compounds.
- Smithsonian Physical Tables This link opens in a new windowOriginally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
Dissertations and theses:
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA database of dissertations and theses from around the world, including links to full text for dissertations written since 1997 and some fulltext coverage for older works. If you're unable to access the full text of a document, please refer to the instructions to log in to ProQuest.
Conference Proceedings
- AIP Conference ProceedingsAmerican Institute of Physics conference proceedings from 2000 to present (with a 12 Month delay) *Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")
- Optics InfobaseOptics InfoBase is OSA's online repository of both current and past volumes of all its journals. It also contains recent proceedings from OSA conferences.
- SPIE (International Society for Optics and Photonics) This link opens in a new window
With more than 440,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive database available on optics and photonics research.
Websites
- American Association of Physics TeachersA professional membership association of scientists dedicated to enhancing the understanding and appreciation of physics through teaching.
- American Astronomical SocietyThe American Astronomical Society (AAS) is the major organization of professional astronomers in North America. Our mission is to enhance and share humanity's scientific understanding of the universe.
- American Institute of PhysicsThe American Institute of Physics advances, promotes and serves the physical sciences for the benefit of humanity.
- American Optical SocietyThe Optical Society (OSA) is the leading professional association in optics and photonics, home to accomplished science, engineering, and business leaders from all over the world.
- American Physical SocietyThe American Physical Society (APS) is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy, and international activities.
- CERNThe European Organization for Nuclear Research, physicists and engineers are probing the fundamental structure of the universe.
- Institute of PhysicsThe Institute of Physics is a leading scientific membership society working to advance physics for the benefit of all.
- International Astronomical Union (IAU)The International Astronomical Union (IAU) was founded in 1919. Its mission is to promote and safeguard the science of astronomy in all its aspects through international cooperation.
- International Dark Sky AssociationThe International Dark-Sky Association (IDA) is the recognized authority on light pollution and is the leading organization combating light pollution worldwide.
- International Society of Optics and PhotonicsSPIE is an international society advancing an interdisciplinary approach to the science and application of light.
- Lowell ObservatoryLowell Observatory is an independent, non-profit research institution located in Flagstaff, Arizona - the world's first International Dark-Sky City.