Start all of your research at the Cline Library website. Doing this will allow you to have seamless access to our materials whether you're accessing materials on the Flagstaff campus, at home, or at an extended campus.
Access your library accounts
Access both of these accounts by using the "My Accounts" tab at the top of the library website.
Your library account allows you to see physical materials you have checked out from Cline Library. It also allows you to log in when searching Quick Search for both physical and electronic materials to save searches and citations.
Your Document Delivery account allows you see articles and physical materials that you've requested to get from another library.
Fun stuff: if you live outside of Flagstaff, we will mail you physical materials from Cline Library!
What is Quick Search?
Quick Search is Cline Library's discovery tool. It combines the "library catalog" and many of our online databases into one search. Quick Search is a good starting point for your research. If you are doing more advanced research in a specific discipline, you may want to use a specific database.
Books (physical and ebooks)
Journals (print and ejournals)
Media items such as streaming videos, CDs, DVDs
Note: Using the "Expand Results" feature will add items not available from Cline Library. NAU and CCC students, faculty and staff can use Document Delivery to obtain these items.
The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed to include detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor.
New content will no longer be updated as of January 1, 2021. Previously published content will still be available.
Database of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business, education, library studies, health care, and engineering.
Provides consumer market reports including information on consumer trends and recent market developments. Also provides current news articles on related market activity. First time users need to create an individual user name and password. The database requires that you accept terms by clicking on "I agree" before each session.
Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.
Provides access to primary source materials for federal, state, and local tax laws, such as codes, regulations, current pending/enacted legislation, federal tax cases, and IRS rulings. Contains full-text laws and regulations as well as a number of important secondary tax research sources.
To access personalized "My Checkpoint" features.
First-time users must register here.
Already registered? Login here.
Google Patents covers the entire collection of granted patents and published patent applications from the USPTO, EPO, and WIPO. US patent documents date back to 1790, EPO and WIPO to 1978. Google features the full text of pre-1976 USPTO patents, but be aware that this text was generated with an Optical Character Recognition (OCR) program and may contain errors.
Films on Demand is a database that provides access to over 20,000 streaming videos appropriate for academic research. Videos can be watched in their entirety, or as individual segments, on your computer.
NAU's VPN service allows clients who are connecting to the Northern Arizona University network from a non-NAU Internet Service Provider (ISP) to appear as if they are directly connected to the campus network.
This allows for access to resources and services that are restricted to campus-connected computers.