Research Guides: ECI 771: Curriculum and Instruction in Higher Education: Suggested Databases

Specialized Databases

ERIC Education Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive access to education-related literature, including citations to articles and research reports. Includes some fulltext.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
A database of education publications covering a wide range of topics, including continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, and much more.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
An index to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation database of scholarly articles, books, and conference proceedings spanning the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. For an alternative, try Web of Science.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.