Library Resources for Chemistry
Quick Search
Top Resources for Chemistry Research
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Database of articles relevant to chemistry and associated disciplines such as biomedicine and engineering. Provides the capability of searching by chemical substance, structure, formula, and reaction.
First-time users must register here before using SciFinder. - Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles, books, and conference proceedings spanning the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. For an alternative, try Web of Science.
- PubMed (Medline) This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
Mary DeJong
Environment, Forestry & Natural Sciences Librarian