Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Flagstaff History : Home

Flagstaff lies at the very heart of the collecting focus of Special Collections and Archive. Below are some primary source materials and documents that illustrate different elements from Flagstaff’s past. All of these items are drawn from SCA’s Digital Ar

More Information

How to search the Digital Archive to find more material

 

How to Use Arizona Archive Online to find more primary source material housed in Special Collections and Archives

Questions?

Contact Special Collection and Archives at:

(928) 523-5551

Special.Collections@nau.edu

Flagstaff History

Click on the links below to be taken to photographs, documents and oral histories on selected topics pertaining to Flagstaff history. For useful search tips for searching the Digital Archives, use the instructions on the left.

For more information on finding more resources housed in Special Collections and Archives, use the "How to Use Arizona Archives Online" link on the left to gain access to SCA’s physical Colorado Plateau collections.

                                                                    

 Flagstaff History (by region):

Old Town, Casa Vieja, Los Chantes, Downtown, Sunnyside, Route 66.

undefined    undefined   undefined

Flagstaff Natural Environment:

Water, Fire, Forests, Geology, Snow, Maps

undefined   undefined   undefined

Flagstaff’s Built Environment:

Houses, Motels, HotelsRestaurants, Service Stations, churches, schools, Railroads, Industry, Lumber Mills, Hospitals, Airport, Theaters.

            undefined   undefined   undefined

Flagstaff Events:

Parades, Pow Wow, Sports, Orchestra.

 

           undefined   undefined   undefined

 

Oral Histories:

 

Other Online Archival Resources With Flagstaff Material:                                             undefined