Research Guides: BSC 376, Industrial Microbiology &amp; Biotechnology: Home

Hello. How may I help you?

her/hers/ella

Email Me

Contact:

Assistant Librarian
AC 237 and LR 33
NAU-Yuma

928-523-0010

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) This link opens in a new window
ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data covering topics from sociology, political science, economics, demography, education, childcare, health care, crime, minority populations, aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations.

Note: First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account; thereafter, you will need your email address and password to download data. Assistance in locating, accessing and analyzing ICPSR data is available; contact personnel are listed on the ICPSR Help pages.
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Database for finding data sets, data repositories, and data studies.

Gun Violence Archive
National Institute of Corrections: State Corrections Statistics
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
From the website: The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. Since 1973, the project has been located at the University at Albany, School of Criminal Justice, and compiled and managed by staff at the Hindelang Criminal Justice Research Center in Albany, New York.
Tribal Crime Data Collections Activities, 2022
U.S. Bureau of Justice Statistics Data Analysis Tools
Uniform Crime Reports/Crime in the United States

Caselaw Access Project, Harvard Law School
The goal of this project is to make all U.S. case law digitally available back to 1658.
The Supreme Court Database
The Database contains over two hundred pieces of information about each case decided by the Court between the 1791 and 2021 terms.

IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Collection of journal articles, proceedings, ebooks, and standards published by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology This link opens in a new window
Critical data on inorganic and organic compounds and pure substances. Features physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties. Originally published from 1926-1930 for the National Research Council, now available in full-text searchable electronic format.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
New content will no longer be updated as of January 1, 2021. Previously published content will still be available.
Database of full text journal articles relevant for the humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and medicine. Only includes journals published by Sage.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to the Wiley-Blackwell collection of electronic journals across all subject areas, with extensive coverage in science, technology, and engineering.