Originally designed for medical and dental students, the video atlas' realism, simple language, and three-dimensional quality, make it useful for allied health students and anyone looking for information about human anatomy.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1985. The Chicago Tribune keeps readers informed of the latest news from the Chicago area, the nation and the world every day. The Tribune has a reputation for investigative and public service journalism earning 24 Pulitzer Prizes since 1932.
An expansive archive of materials relating to indigenous law, including hundreds of treaties, tribal codes, constitutions, and more.
HeinOnline’s Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law* was created from a desire to consolidate the wealth of material available on indigenous American life and law, and to share the tremendous influence that indigenous peoples and their cultures have had on the development of the United States of America. With nearly 3,800 titles and more than 1.5 million total pages, this library includes an expansive archive of historic materials. Included in the database are hundreds of treaties, treaty-related publications, tribal codes, constitutions, federal case law, government reports, scholarly works, and the entirety of Title 25 (Indians) of the U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations.
*Formerly known as the American Indian Law Collection.
The Los Angeles Times is one of the largest metropolitan newspapers in the U.S. It has won numerous journalism awards including 37 Pulitzer prizes, five of which are gold medals for public service. The Times' editorial department is one of the most impressive in the world and the largest new gathering operation in California, which includes 22 foreign, 11 national, and four state bureaus.
The New York Times is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. Comprehensive digital coverage back to 1980 is available. Each issue of every newspaper is indexed to include detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture, editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor.
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. See coverage below.