U.S. Major Dailies provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. See coverage below.
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
Database of full-text articles covering business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.
Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.
A premier resource for Literature and Language, including:
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals.
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
The Art of Leadership Through Public Relations
by
The pandemic, the war in Ukraine and the increasing pace and impact of climate change have brought significant new challenges to leaders of nations, organizations, and professions. These events have changed the way we work, trade and live our lives. They have also changed the expectations on how our leaders must communicate. Stakeholders now expect leaders to have a clear and transparent position on all the key areas that matter most to them. The Art of Leadership through Public Relations: The Future of Effective Communicationis designed to address those changed expectations by asking the questions that communications professionals and industry leaders will need to be able to answer in the next 20 years. Public Relations expert Patrik Schober has assembled a cadre of icons of the PR industry who act as part expert and part futurologist, to provide expert advice and enable leaders to be prepared to meet their most important communications and business challenges. The Foreword of the book is written by Francis Ingham, Director General of the PRCA, and Chief Executive of the International Communications Consultancy Organisation.
Public Relations for Social Responsibility
by
This inaugural edited collection for the Communicating Responsible Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion series presents new critical discourse alongside cutting-edge practical work at the crossroads of PR, CSR, and DEI. The collection explores the active promotion of diversity, equity, and inclusion as a public relations responsibility and provides new avenues for critiquing the ways in which power operates through public relations work and theory building. Featuring contributions from leading scholars from across the PR, CSR, and DEI fields, Public Relations for Social Responsibilityexplores key issues including the legal and economic frameworks thwarting authentic social responsibility and DEI, the unique social responsibility style of women and people of color managing organizations, and expanding the social responsibility critique to include non-human stakeholders and the environment. Chapters illuminate international and industrial contexts at the intersection of PR, CSR and DEI, including historical perspective on DEI roadblocks in the U.S., PR in the time of COVID-19 crises, organizational bullying, DEI, AI and PR ethics, animals as stakeholders, inclusion as CSR component, CEO activism on the African continent, and PR's responsibility in transforming society. The collection will introduce new conceptual and practical approaches highly relevant to scholars of Communication, Management and Corporate Social Responsibility in a global context.
Corporate Social Responsibility Is Not Public Relations
by
Courteous Capitalism
by
A provocative history of how corporate titans in the 1920s used a massive public relations campaign to transform public opinion on big business. In the early twentieth century, as Americans erupted in righteous indignation over the flagrant abuses of big business, utility executives faced an existential crisis. With calls for strict regulation or outright government ownership of utilities, how could streetcar, electricity, and telephone executives thwart municipal ownership, rein in regulation, and secure huge profits? In Courteous Capitalism, Daniel Robert reveals how utility executives answered this question by launching the largest nongovernmental public relations campaign the nation had ever seen. In part, this campaign encouraged managers to compel their clerks to exude "courtesy," "sunshine," and "patience" toward customers. Rather than bribe the few, executives would convert the many using a combination of emotional labor and improved customer service. At the same time, executives organized the widespread manipulation of the press, schools, radio, and movies. At once a labor history of clerks and a social history of consumers, Courteous Capitalism offers an intriguing new argument for why a major reform goal of Progressives faded and why Americans changed their minds regarding corporate monopolies.
Beautiful PR
by
**Business Book Awards 2024 Finalist** 'Navigating the world of PR is no easy feat - but this book is an indispensable guide to doing just that' Francesca Ogiermann-White, Health and Beauty Editor-at-Large, Tatler A more beautiful way to connect with customers PR and marketing have traditionally been seen as deceit and spin: Beautiful PR offers a new manifesto rooted in integrity. Discover how to find your true brand voice so that you can create a clear and compelling communication strategy that connects with your customers at an emotional level. In a heavily filtered world, building a communications strategy based on honesty and authenticity is more important than ever before. Elevate your reputation and secure your place in your industry by identifying and amplifying your authentic brand heartbeat, for a more beautiful way to grow. Sophie Attwood is an award-winning global communications expert specialising within the beauty, wellness and health sectors. Having curated a portfolio of successful PR campaigns with exceptional brands, she has become a leading voice of authority for the communications industry.
Search for more books and ebooks using the library's Quick Search.