Library Guide for EMGT 302 - EMGT 302 - Introduction to Emergency Management - Research Guides at Northern Arizona University

Research tools

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Database for sociology research, including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and dissertations.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from scholarly journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to the Wiley-Blackwell collection of electronic journals across all subject areas, with extensive coverage in science, technology, and engineering.
ScienceDirect Journals This link opens in a new window
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and books for the sciences and social sciences.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database including citation and abstract indexing, full text access to many journals, and author profiles.

Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.