COM 599 - Library guide: Academic Research & News Media Resources

Database of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses and publishers.

U.S. Major Dailies provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. See coverage below.

• The New York Times (1980-present)
  
• Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
  
• Washington Post (1987-present)
  
• Los Angeles Times (1985-present)
  
• Chicago Tribune (1985-present)

A comprehensive database including citation and abstract indexing, full text access to many journals, and author profiles.

Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.

Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.

New content will no longer be updated as of January 1, 2021. Previously published content will still be available.
Database of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business, education, library studies, health care, and engineering.

Database of full-text articles covering business, including management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business.

Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.

Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.

Search across most journals, books, ebooks and more.