Nexis Uni - CCJ 469 - Library Guide - Research Guides at Northern Arizona University

Article databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
This resource includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology.
Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
APA PsycInfo

An index to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.
APA PsycArticles

Database of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles for psychology research.
CINAHL Plus
Article database covering the fields of nursing and allied health. CINAHL also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets and Quick Lessons which provide concise overviews of diseases and conditions and outline the most effective treatment options.
PubMed (Medline)
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Database for sociology research, including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and dissertations.

Nexis Uni

Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.
Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law (HeinOnline)
An expansive archive of materials relating to indigenous law, including hundreds of treaties, tribal codes, constitutions, and more.

HeinOnline’s Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law* was created from a desire to consolidate the wealth of material available on indigenous American life and law, and to share the tremendous influence that indigenous peoples and their cultures have had on the development of the United States of America. With nearly 3,800 titles and more than 1.5 million total pages, this library includes an expansive archive of historic materials. Included in the database are hundreds of treaties, treaty-related publications, tribal codes, constitutions, federal case law, government reports, scholarly works, and the entirety of Title 25 (Indians) of the U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations.

*Formerly known as the American Indian Law Collection.

Google Scholar is a non-legal resource but offers a quick way to access citations for some legal and government documents that are available online.

Google Scholar
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.