Public resource which provides information about specific health conditions and diseases for both health consumers and professionals. Links to consumer health information from the National Institutes of Health, dictionaries and clinical trials.
Over 9,800 exercise images which demonstrate and explain each exercise. Excellent for assisting patients with home exercise routines and as follow-through from their visit. Custom print to add personalized care notes and order and sort exercises based on treatment plan.
(Log-in required) Access tests and measures that have been identified for use in functional limitation reporting, as well as tests that have been cited in Clinical Summaries and APTA section-generated clinical practice guidelines. APTA has secured permission for members to download copies of the tests/tools/instruments for the purpose of patient examination in the practice setting.
Provides information about behavioral measurement instruments including questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.
Produced by Behavioral Measurement Database Services, this comprehensive bibliographic database is abstracted from hundreds of leading journals covering health sciences and psychosocial sciences. It also provides information about behavioral measurement instruments, including those from Industrial Organizational Behavior and Education. Records contained in HaPI provide information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques and more.
PsycTESTS®, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. International in scope, PsycTESTS® also provides access to an increasing number of tests that are available in languages other than English. PsycTESTS® is an authoritative source of structured information about tests of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. While focused on contemporary instances of test use, coverage spans more than a century.