Science and Engineering Librarian
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive database including citation and abstract indexing, full text access to many journals, and author profiles.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowA database of education publications covering a wide range of topics, including continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, and much more.
- ERIC Education Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive access to education-related literature, including citations to articles and research reports. Includes some fulltext.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowSearch the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles from scholarly journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities and social sciences. Most journals in this collection are published by non-commercial publishers such as university presses and scholarly societies.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAn index to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles, books, and conference proceedings spanning the sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities. For an alternative, try Web of Science.
- SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new windowDatabase for sociology research, including journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, and dissertations.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
News Sources
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowU.S. Major Dailies provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. See coverage below.
- The New York Times (1980-present)
- Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
- Washington Post (1987-present)
- Los Angeles Times (1985-present)
- Chicago Tribune (1985-present)
- The New York Times (1980-present)
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses and publishers.
Strategic Searching
