Find Articles
Start here to find articles
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowA database of education publications covering a wide range of topics, including continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, and much more.
- ERIC Education Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive access to education-related literature, including citations to articles and research reports. Includes some fulltext.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new windowDefinitive database on the nature and use of language. Covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language (speech sounds, sentence and word structure, meaning in language forms, spelling, phonetics); and research in speech, language, and hearing pathology.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new windowA premier resource for Literature and Language, including:
- literary theory and criticism
- dramatic arts (film, television, video, theater, radio, opera)
- folklore
- linguistics
- rhetoric and composition
- college-level teaching of literature, language and writing
- history of printing and publishing
Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to the 1920s. The database contains millions of citations as well as full text for 1,000 journals. - literary theory and criticism
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities and social sciences. Most journals in this collection are published by non-commercial publishers such as university presses and scholarly societies.
Book Searches
To search for a book:
- Go to Cline Library's home page.
- If you are searching for a specific book, enter the title into the Quick Search box. If you want books on a topic, enter the topic into the Quick Search box.
- Using the limiters on the left-hand side, select Books located under Material Type. You may need to select Show More to see books.
- If you are looking for a specific book, and you don't see it, use the box on the left to Expand My Results. If you find your book, you'll probably need to click Request it to obtain it through Cline Library's Document Delivery Service. It usually takes a week or two to arrive, sometimes longer.
- If you only want to see what is currently available in the library, click Available in Library under View Only.
If Cline Library has the book, the call number is located at the bottom of the record.
Note that often the library has multiple editions of the same book, these will be grouped together under the heading Multiple Versions.