Ask Your Librarian!
Find Articles
Start here to find articles
The databases listed below contain both professional articles that teachers and school administrators might read, along with peer-reviewed scholarly articles that report on primary research studies. Both can be valuable, depending on your information needs. In all cases, you need to critically read both the research-based and practitioner literature to assess the strength of claims, evidence and relevance to your purpose.
- ERIC Education Literature (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowProvides comprehensive access to education-related literature, including citations to articles and research reports. Includes some fulltext.
- Education Full Text This link opens in a new windowA database of education publications covering a wide range of topics, including continuing education, literacy standards, multicultural education, and much more.
- PsycInfo This link opens in a new windowAn index to scholarly journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.
Dissertations and Theses
Dissertations are a good place to get oriented on a topic and find reviews of the most current literature.
- Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA database of dissertations and theses from around the world, including links to full text for dissertations written since 1997 and some fulltext coverage for older works. If you're unable to access the full text of a document, please refer to the instructions to log in to ProQuest.
- DART-Europe E-theses PortalDatabase providing access to digitized theses from Europe.