The most comprehensive physics and astronomy article database. SAO/NASA Astrophysics Data System (ADS) includes three bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics and Geophysics, and arXiv e-prints. ADS also links out to data catalogs and archives.
Database of electronic preprints covering physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. (Preprints are drafts of articles; many will later go through a formal peer-review process and be published in scholarly journals.) ArXiv is also available in the database ADS (Astrophysical Data System).
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
With more than 440,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive database available on optics and photonics research.
Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
Covers significant developments in the field, including the sun, solar system and extrasolar planets, stars, the interstellar medium, galaxy and galaxies, active galactic nuclei, cosmology, instrumentation and techniques, and new areas of research.
One of the world's most-cited multidisciplinary scientific serials, the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences publishes cutting-edge research reports, commentaries, reviews, perspectives, and colloquium papers spanning the biological, physical, and social sciences.