New content will no longer be updated as of January 1, 2021. Previously published content will still be available.
ACM Digital Library Contains bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full-text articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since 1985. Full-text is not yet available for every proceeding article published before 1991.
Database of electronic preprints covering physics, astronomy, math, computer science, quantitative biology, and statistics. (Preprints are drafts of articles; many will later go through a formal peer-review process and be published in scholarly journals.) ArXiv is also available in the database ADS (Astrophysical Data System).
Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
With more than 440,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging, the SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive database available on optics and photonics research.