Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EPS Human Relations

Library Databases

 

Psychology, Social Work and Sociology Databases:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Easy-to-use article database covering the sciences, health, social sciences, and humanities. This database contains a mix of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, newspapers, and trade journals.

APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology
Choose an APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology Vol. 1Vol. 2Vol. 3
This three-volume handbook is a comprehensive presentation of the theory and application of tests in psychology and education. It begins with an in-depth portrayal of psychometrics: the quantitative underpinning of testing.

Dissertations & Theses: Full Text (ProQuest)
A database of dissertations and theses from around the world, including links to full text for dissertations written since 1997 and some fulltext coverage for older works.

Emerald Fulltext
Database of academic journals and books in the fields of management, business, education, library studies, health care, and engineering.

Gender Studies Database (EBSCOhost)
Database of articles from academic journals and popular magazines. Also includes links to prominent websites in the Gender Studies field.

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research)
ICPSR is the world's largest collection of digital social science data covering topics from sociology, 
political science, economics, demography, education, childcare, health care, crime, minority populations, 
aging, terrorism, substance abuse, mental health, public policy, and international relations. 
Note: First-time users will be asked to create an ICPSR MyData account; thereafter, you will need 
your email address and password to download data. Assistance in locating, accessing and analyzing ICPSR 
data is available; contact personnel are listed on the ICPSR Help pages.

Medline (EBSCOhost)
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This version utilizes the EBSCO interface with the option to search across multiple EBSCO databases.

Military & Government Collection (EBSCOhost)
Database of journal articles, magazines, and reports pertaining to all branches of the U.S. military and government.

Project Muse Premier (Access to Journals only)
Database of articles from peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities and social sciences. Most journals in this collection are published by non-commercial publishers such as university presses and scholarly societies.

PsycARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Database of full-text, peer-reviewed journal articles for psychology research.

PsychiatryOnline
Database provides access to psychiatric textbooks, journals, and professional development tools, including DSM-5.

PsycINFO (EBSCOhost)
An index to scholary journal articles, dissertations, books, and book chapters relevant to the field of psychology, behavioral sciences, and mental health.

PsycTESTS

A collection of psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments for behavioral and social sciences research. Updated monthly, PsycTESTS indexes a wide variety of test types and instruments.<br>

Note: this resource replaced "Mental Measurements Yearbook" and "Tests in Print".

 

SAGE Journals Online
Database of full text journal articles relevant for the humanities, social sciences, sciences, technology, and medicine. Only includes journals published by Sage.

SAGE research methods (SRM) cases
A collection of case studies in social research; cases are original and designed to introduce methodological concepts.  

SAGE research methods (SRMO)
A tool for research methods, including definitions, examples, and applications of various research methods used across health, social and behaviorial sciences.

ScienceDirect
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and books for the sciences and social sciences. 
Note: Cline Library's ScienceDirect subscription is limited to journals. The ScienceDirect interface links to content we do not subscribe to : most e-books, and some journals. 
Helpful hints: Look in the search results for the green icon ScienceDirect Full-text icon indicating that full-text is available. If it's not available, try our Request Materials service to get it from another library.

Web of Science
Citation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.

Wiley Online Library 
Provides fulltext access to the Wiley-Blackwell collection of electronic journals across all subject areas, with extensive coverage in science, technology, and engineering.

 

Cline Library eBooks

Ben-Porath, Yossef S.. Interpreting the MMPI-2-RF. Minneapolis, MN, USA: University of Minnesota Press, 2012. ProQuest ebrary. Web. 3 November 2015.

 

 

Do you need immediate full-text access to a book? Then electronic books maybe the solution. Look for your topic in the collection of ebooks through the Cline Library at http://library.nau.edu/books or try the direct links to the ebook collections listed below.