Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

BME 637

Library Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) | More Info
EBSCO provides access to many different types of databases. One of the most popular EBSCO databases is Academic Search Complete, which provides access to a mix of articles from scholarly journals, popular magazines, and newspapers, and covers the sciences, health, social sciences, and humanities.

Chicano Database (EBSCOhost) | More Info
Article citations from academic and/or professional sources.  Indexes all types of literature covering Mexican-American, Chicano, and Latin American life and issues.

Ethnic NewsWatch | More Info
Full text articles from journals, magazines and newspapers.  Full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.

JSTOR | More InfoJSTOR archives and provides access to more than 1,400 scholarly journals across 50 academic disciplines.  The collection includes scholarly journals, conference proceedings, and primary source materials. Licensing content from a group of more than 800 publisher, JSTOR does not include the most current 2-5 years of content of the archive portion of the collection.

Project Muse Premier  (Access to Journals only) | More Info Full text articles from academic and/or professional sources.  Covers journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

SAGE Journals Online | More Info Full text articles from SAGE including journals in Humanities, Social Sciences, Science, Technology, and Medicine.

ScienceDirect | More Info Full text articles from academic and/or professional sources.  Covers thousands of journals in the life, physical, medical, technical & social sciences. Note: Some  content is not available through the library's NAU subscription. Click here for more details.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCOhost) | More Info
Article citations from academic and/or professional sources, including some full text.  Provides comprehensive coverage of the literature in sociology, social work, and related areas.

Cline Library eBooks

Do you need immediate full-text access to a book? Then electronic books maybe the solution. Look for your topic in the collection of ebooks through the Cline Library at http://library.nau.edu/search/books or try the direct links to the ebook collections listed below.