Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HIS 498C: India's Partition: Reference

Reference Materials

With an Author

             ¹Encyclopedia of the American Constitution, 2nd ed. (Detroit: Macmillan Ref. USA, 2000), s.v. "Nineteenth Amendment," (by Deborah L. Rhode), http://gogalegroup.com/ps/ (accessed September 30, 2009).

 

Encyclopedia of the American Constitution. 2nd ed. Detroit: Macmillan Ref. USA, 2000.
           s.v. "Nineteenth Amendment." (by Deborah L. Rhode). http://gogalegroup.com/ps/
           (accessed September 30, 2009).


 

 

Without an Author

 

          ²West's Encyclopedia of American Law, 2nd ed. (Detroit: Gale, 2005), s.v. “Nineteenth Amendment.” http://gogalegroup.com (accessed November 8, 2008). 

 
 West's Encyclopedia of American Law. 2nd ed. (Detroit: Gale, 2005). s.v. "Nineteenth
           Amendment." http://gogalegroup.com (accessed November 8, 2008).

 

Well-Known Encyclopedia With a Specific Edition

 

          ³Encyclopedia Britannica Online, s.v. “Catt, Carrie Chapman,” http://search.eb.com (accessed September 10, 2009).

 

Please note:  If an encyclopedia is well-known, you need not include it in your Bibliography at the end of your paper.  You also need not include the publishing information for a well-known encyclopedia in the footnote.