It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cochrane Library - The Cochrane Library provides high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, including access to the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews.
Medline PubMed - Tip: Click on "Clinical Queries", key in search. If there are reviews, you will see them in the middle under "Reviews."
How to Find the Full Text in PubMed Medline
Step One: Click on the article title in PubMed Medline. Look for full text links that are free which may include a link to the NAU Cline Library in upper right.
Step Two: If there is not NAU Cline Library link in upper right or other free full text links, click on the journal abbreviation in PubMed Medline and select NLM Catalog. It will display the full journal title. Example: International journal of pediatric otorhinolaryngology
Step Three: Go to the Cline Library Journals. Key in full journal title. Look to see if the library has the electronic journal holdings for the year, volume, issue you need.
Step Four: Request it if the library does not have the electronic article available.
How to Search in Nursing Article Databases
To find articles in nursing databases explore different library nursing databases. Utilize the "Help" and "Advanced Search" tools. Utilize different tutorials such as the ones below: