Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources. Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.
Select either Zotero or Mendeley and create an account. Both tools will allow you to import, organize, and store references. Each is capable of working with Microsoft Word documents to insert in-text references and generate bibliographies.
Database of peer-reviewed journal articles and books for the sciences and social sciences.
Note: Cline Library's ScienceDirect subscription is limited to journals. The ScienceDirect interface links to content we do not subscribe to most e-books, and some journals.
The most comprehensive medical database. This resource covers medicine, dentistry, nursing, physical therapy, biomedical research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. This public version provides a Clinical Queries search interface.
If your research topic aligns more with the arts and humanities, try these resources first:
Database of articles from peer-reviewed journals covering the humanities and social sciences. Most journals in this collection are published by non-commercial publishers such as university presses and scholarly societies.
Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.