Skip to Main Content
NAU Cline Library logo

Institute for Native-Serving Educators (INE)

Toxic Waste, Poisoned Water: Indigenous Environmental Justice

Databases to search:

Library Quick Search
 Search across most journals, books, ebooks and more.

Google Scholar

Search the web for articles, books, theses, and other sources spanning many disciplines. Many results will be from scholarly sources.    Access full-text articles from your search by selecting the FullText@NAU link. To see the FullText@NAU links in Google Scholar from any computer anywhere, link your Google Scholar account to NAU.

Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law

With nearly 3,800 titles and more than 1.5 million total pages, this library includes an expansive archive of historic materials. Included in the database are hundreds of treaties, treaty-related publications, tribal codes, constitutions, federal case law, government reports, scholarly works, and the entirety of Title 25 (Indians) of the U.S. Code and Code of Federal Regulations.

Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.

JSTOR
Database of articles from scholarly journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Database of articles on environmental science topics. Also includes citations to other types of publications such as reports and government documents.

GreenFILE
Database of articles relevant to the human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

These links will connect to Library Resource Guides

Library Guide for Graduate Student Resources

Library Guide for Indigenous Environmental Justice

Library Guide for Indigenous Peoples in Special Collections and Archives - Physical Environment

Library Guide for Environmental Science Research 

Feel like you're running low on fresh ideas? Get creative with this thought-provoking TED Talks to Indigenous Environmental Justice.

For assistance in searching these resources please contact the Librarian listed on the page or: Mary DeJong (Mary.DeJong@nau.edu)