Biological and Natural Resources, NAU-Yuma
NAU Yuma
The Biological and Natural Resource Sciences degree encompasses numerous cutting-edge disciplines. Each offers a multitude of exciting career paths. You can also train to teach biology in secondary or primary schools. You can prepare for graduate, for admission to medical, dental, or veterinary school, or for other professional training.
You will also receive plenty of personal attention from faculty – in the classroom, in research opportunities, and NAU-Yuma student support services. Undergraduate research opportunities will involve you in the process and application of science. And you can take advantage of our location on the Lower Colorado River area, which offers a unique region for field projects or samples and specimens for molecular research. Our graduates have exceptional placement rates in medical schools, government agencies, and graduate programs. Whatever path you take after graduation, you will be ready to succeed.
-- Taken from https://nau.edu/yuma/undergraduate/bs-biological-natural-resource-sciences-degree/
Get Help
Resources
- Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles on environmental science topics. Also includes citations to other types of publications such as reports and government documents.
- BioMedCentral This link opens in a new window
An open access journal database containing peer-reviewed articles in the subjects of biology, medicine and health.
- BIOSIS This link opens in a new windowDatabase of article citations relevant to the life sciences. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author.
- CAB Abstracts This link opens in a new windowArticle database covering forestry, environmental science, agriculture, veterinary sciences, applied economics, food science, and nutrition.
- E.V. Komarek Fire Ecology Database This link opens in a new window
Database of bibliographic records relevant to fire ecology and fire science literature.
- EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements (Proquest) This link opens in a new windowAn index to environmental impact statements issued by the federal government.
- Environmental Studies in Video This link opens in a new windowDocumentary films and footage from diverse sources covering environmental studies, including ethics, policy, economics, law, sociology, planning, and environmental science, 1970 to present.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowDatabase of articles relevant to the human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database of scholarly articles spanning the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Indexing goes back to 1900. This database can also search for articles that cite a particular work or author. Formerly called Web of Knowledge.
