Academic Research & News Media Resources - POS 571 Policy Analysis and Evaluation - Library guide - Research Guides at Northern Arizona University

News Articles and Media

Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses and publishers.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
U.S. Major Dailies provides access to five U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. See coverage below.
- The New York Times (1980-present)
- Wall Street Journal (1984-present)
- Washington Post (1987-present)
- Los Angeles Times (1985-present)
- Chicago Tribune (1985-present)

Search Academic and Research Databases - Political Science and International Affairs

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is multi-disciplinary database that includes peer-reviewed journal articles, magazine articles, newspaper articles, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Database of articles from scholarly journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
LexisNexis (Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni is a database that features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. Content includes resources such as The New York Times, company profiles, and SEC filings.

Search Academic and Research Databases - Environment and Health

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Database of articles on environmental science topics. Also includes citations to other types of publications such as reports and government documents.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Database of articles relevant to the human impact on the environment including global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
PubMed Central (PMC) This link opens in a new window
PubMed Central (PMC) is a massive, open access database from the National Institutes of Health containing free peer-reviewed publications across the fields of medicine and health sciences.

Select Political Science Journals

Quick Links

Quick Search This link opens in a new window
Search across most journals, books, ebooks and more.

Citation help & Reference management

Document Delivery

Create an InterLibrary Loan/Document Delivery Services account to request books, book chapters or the full text of an article if it isn't immediately available from the library.

Document Delivery Services

Politics and International Affairs Librarian

Schedule an appointment
Schedule a 15 or 30 minute virtual appointment with the subject librarian.
Send an email
Email the subject librarian.

Credit

This guide was informed by Natalie Bond's guide, https://libguides.lib.umt.edu/puad503. Bond is a Government Information Librarian at the University of Montana.

Guides & FAQs

How Do I?

Meet With A

Borrow & Request

Spaces

Computers & Technology

Services For...

Visit the Library

Policies & Privileges

News & Events

Our Organization

Unique Collections

POS 571 Policy Analysis and Evaluation - Library guide: Academic Research & News Media Resources