Skip to main content

Geology Resources in Special Collections and Archives: Home

Librarian

Colorado Plateau Geology Resources

Try searching our digital archives for online access to photographs, documents, and oral histories. Search Arizona Archives Online for full inventories/finding guides to physical collections housed in SCA. Sample searches: formations (geology), mountains, volcanoes, and aerial photography. See also the Library catalog for geology-related materials housed in Cline Library.

The resources listed below represent a mix of online and physical collections located in Cline Library's Special Collections.

Exhibits

Oral History Collections

 

Photographic Collections

  • Carnegie-Cal Tech Expedition (Robert Sharp) Collection. NAU.PH.94.27      Dry waterfall, mile. 27-29, Colorado River, Grand Canyon. NAU.PH.2004.8.2.26b.49

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Crum, Harry E. Collection. NAU.PH.2003.7

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Eiseman, Magaret Collection. NAU.PH.2004.8

Finding aid /Digital content

  • Fretwell, J.H. 'Stretch' Collection. NAU.PH.98.6

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Hanks, James J. Collection. NAU.PH.2005.3

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Kolb, Emery Collection. NAU.PH.568.1-11, 370

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Lyngholm, Don Collection . NAU.PH.95.55

Finding aid / Digital content

  • McCullough, L.C.B. Collection (Georgie Clark Collection). NAU.PH.92.12

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Muench, Josef Collection. NAU.PH.2003.11

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Nichols, Tad Collection. NAU.PH.99.3

Finding aidDigital content

  • Reiff, Woodrow Aaron Collection. NAU.PH.99.5

Finding aid / Digital content

Manuscript Collections                                                                          

  • Anderson, Marty Collection. NAU.MS.77[Tad Nichols with camera and tripod at Redwall Cav

Finding aid

  • Belknap, William Collection. NAU.MS.288

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Carnegie-Cal Tech Expedition (Robert Sharp) Collection . NAU.MS.293

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Clark, Georgie Collection. NAU .MS.270

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Dellenbaugh, Frederick /Elwood P. Bonney Collection. NAU.MS.42

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Grand Canyon River Guides Collection. NAU.MS.247

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Holmstrom, Buzz Collection. NAU.MS.311

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Hyde, Glen Collection. NAU.MS.33

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Lyngholm, Don Collection. NAU.MS.229

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Nevills, Norm Collection. NAU.MS.317

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Nichols, Tad Collection. NAU.MS.332

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Reilly, PT Collection. NAU.MS.275

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Sprang, Richard W. Collection. NAU.MS.370

Finding aid / Digital content

Maps

 

Other Resources