- Skip to main content
cline library logo

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial
Defining Gender provides access to a vast body of original British source material that will enrich the teaching and research experience of those studying history, literature, sociology and education from a gendered perspective
Trial
This resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences. The materials span across the last five centuries and are accompanied by a host of secondary
New
“HeinOnline is the world’s largest fully searchable, image-based government document and legal research database. It contains comprehensive coverage from inception of both U.S. statutory materials and more than 2,300 scholarly journals, all of the world’s constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.”
Trial
London Low Life is a full-text searchable resource, containing colour digital images of rare books, ephemera, maps and other materials relating to 18th, 19th and early 20th century London.
New
"Grab a pass" to get full access to New York Times articles published between 1851 through 1922, and between 1981 through current day. Access to the years 1923-1980 is limited.

Note:
Passes to the NYTimes are given out on a 24 hour basis. If you already have an account with the NYTimes login in to claim your 24 hour pass.

Go to: "Already have an Account? Log in here".

Each pass gives you 24 hours of access. Once 24 hours has expired you'll need to grab a new pass.

First time users - create an account
New
This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.
Trial
New
Legal research tool. Contains case law, legal briefs and reports, law journals, AMJUR, court records, statutes and regulations, as well as business news and reports.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...