Skip to main content

Colorado Plateau Water Resources in Special Collections and Archives: Home

Librarian

Below are listed selected information about, and links to: exhibits, manuscripts, oral histories, photographs, and other resources relating to water on the Colorado Plateau housed in the NAU Cline Library Special Collections and Archives.

Try searching our digital archives for online access to photographs, documents, and oral histories. Search Arizona Archives Online for full inventories/finding guides to physical collections housed in SCA. Sample searches: water, Glen Canyon Dam, Colorado River. Use the "Narrow your search by" options on the left to limit your search results by format, collection or other options. See also the Library catalog for water-related materials housed in Cline Library.

The sampling of resources listed below represent a mix of online and physical collections located in Cline Library's Special Collections.

Oral History Collections

  • Anderson, Marty Oral History collection  NAU.OH.78.

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Flagstaff Public Library Oral History Project, 1975-1977. NAU.OH.28

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Grand Canyon River Guides Collection NAU.OH.53

Finding aid /Digital content

  • Arizona River Runners Collection NAU.OH.106

Finding aid /Digital content

  • USGS Old Timers' Collection. NAU.OH.94.100

Finding aid / Digital content

 

Photographic Collections

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Fretwell, Stretch Collection. NAU.PH.98.6

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Hyde, Glen Collection . NAU.PH.2001.11

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Kolb, Emery Collection . NAU.PH.568

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Muench, Josef Collection. NAU.OH.2003.11

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Nichols, Tad Collection. NAU.PH.99.3

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Reilly, PT Collection. NAU.PH.97.46

Finding aid / Digital content

  • Sprang, Richard W. Collection. NAU.PH.2002.20

Finding aid / Digital content

 

Manuscript Collections

 

Moving Images

 

Other Resources